News Updates‎ > ‎

OFFICIAL: High Hopes Album Out in January

posted Nov 24, 2013, 9:00 PM by Brandon Thompson   [ updated Nov 25, 2013, 7:16 AM ]
It is finally official! The new Bruce Springsteen album, High Hopes, will be out on January 14, 2014! You can pre-order the new album now and if you do so on iTunes they will give you the singles "High Hopes" and "Dream Baby Dream" right on the spot without waiting! If you order the album off of Amazon you will also get a treat. As an Amazon exclusive the High Hopes album will come with a DVD of Born in the U.S.A. being played at this years Hard Rock Calling in London! I will post two links at the bottom of the page if you want to order the album today. The album as a whole was recorded in Los Angeles, Atlanta, Australia, New York City, and yes New Jersey. Looks like the album has some outtakes from previous records, covers, and some songs that Bruce is revisiting such as "The Ghost of Tom Joad." The rumors of Tom Morello being all over the album were very much true. Out of the 12 songs being released, Morello is on 8 of them (tracks 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 9, 10, 12). Should for sure make an interesting sound! Let the countdown begin!

Track Listing:

1. High Hopes
2. Harry's Place
3. American Skin (41 Shots)
4. Just Like Fire Would
5. Down In The Hole
6. Heaven's Wall
7. Frankie Fell In Love
8. This Is Your Sword
9. Hunter Of Invisible Game
10. The Ghost of Tom Joad (Duet with Tom Morello)
11. The Wall
12. Dream Baby Dream

Click here to order the album from Amazon that comes with the DVD!
Click here to order the album from iTunes!