News Updates‎ > ‎

New Archive Show Now Available! Tunnel Of Love Tour: Los Angeles (4/23/88)

posted Jul 8, 2015, 3:16 PM by Brandon Thompson   [ updated Jul 8, 2015, 6:41 PM ]
The next Springsteen archive show is now available for download! The rumors from a few weeks ago turned out to be true! This time around we got a show from the Tunnel of Love tour from the second Los Angeles show which took place on April 23, 1988. The Tunnel of Love Express roared across the U.S. in the Spring of 1988. The E Street Band was augmented by The Horns of Love, formerly known as the Miami Horns, lead by Richie “La Bamba” Rosenberg. The band took the stage in pairs, handing tickets to Terry Magovern, Bruce’s legendary right hand man, who sat at a ticket booth dressed as a carnival barker in front of a sign that read: “This is a dark ride.” Clarence strolled out solo and finally Bruce, before launching into a setlist featuring new songs from his recent LP Tunnel of Love as well as deep catalog tracks and rarely performed outtakes and covers.

The second night of a five night stand at the Sports Arena in Los Angeles, 4/23/88 features 31 songs, including the debut of “Have Love Will Travel” (a garage rock classic by the Sonics, written by Richard Berry of “Louie Louie” fame) and the first appearance on the tour of “Sweet Soul Music.” The show, mixed from digital multitrack masters by Toby Scott, is available now in several download formats including DSD and 24 Bit HD files. A 3 CD set is on sale now and will ship starting August 4.


  1. Tunnel of Love
  2. Be True
  3. Adam Raised a Cain
  4. Two Faces
  5. All That Heaven Will Allow
  6. Seeds
  7. Roulette
  8. Cover Me
  9. Brilliant Disguise 
  10. Spare Parts
  11. War
  12. Born in the U.S.A.
  13. Tougher Than The Rest
  14. Ain't Got You
  15. She's the One
  16. You Can Look (But You Better Not Touch)
  17. I'm A Coward
  18. I'm on Fire
  19. One Step Up
  20. Part Man, Part Monkey
  21. Backstreets
  22. Dancing in the Dark
  23. Light of Day
  24. Born To Run (Happy Birthday To Roy Orbison)
  25. Hungry Heart
  26. Glory Days
  27. Rosalita 
  28. Have Love, Will Travel
  29. Tenth Avenue Freeze Out
  30. Sweet Soul Music
  31. Raise Your Hand