Easy Money‎ > ‎

Clampdown Album Details Leaked!

posted Jun 24, 2014, 9:13 AM by Brandon Thompson   [ updated Jun 24, 2014, 12:30 PM ]
We mentioned that Springsteen would be releasing Clampdown sometime by the end of this year. We got a hold of a leaked Press Release and the album will be launching September 1st! Check it out below: 

Thrill Hill is delighted to confirm that Bruce Springsteen will release a new album, compiled entirely of covers and one original composition, titled Clampdown, on September 1st. Clampdown takes Bruce Springsteen to his musical roots and is a mix of E Street Band, Seeger Sessions and is to include some solo acoustic tracks. Former E Street Band members Clarence Clemons and Danny Federici, also appear on several of the albums songs. The Seeger Sessions band take on several classic covers that appear on the record. Just like Springsteen’s earlier 2014 release High Hopes, the album has many covers that fans will be very familiar with. Jon Landau talked about the upcoming release: “You know a total of 36 musicians have contributed to this album, making it the richest sounding album of his career, culminating in a sensational version of ‘Raise Your Hand’ where all the musicians who have contributed to the album, play on this 8 minute version of the Eddie Floyd classic. The deluxe version includes a duet with Rage Against the Machine on a brand new version of ‘The Ghost of Tom Joad’ and ‘Edge of Glory’ with brand new and revolutionary Springsteen vocals sensationally overdubbing the hit track. Bruce has been performing at an all-time high with his past few releases. High Hopes had great success and the fans really embraced it. I think you’ll see the same with this electrifying new release.”  Thrill Hill is excited to release Bruce Springsteen’s 19th studio album that will be available for purchase on September 1, 2014 in all major retailers and retail outlets.


1.     This Little Light of Mine (Seeger Session)

2.     Clampdown (E Street Band)

3.     Stayin’ Alive (E Street Band)

4.     Free Nelson Mandella (Seeger Session)

5.     Trapped (E Street Band)

6.     Royals (E Street Band)

7.     Shout (E Street Band)

8.     The Bush Years (Original Composition)

9.     Summertime Blues (E Street Band)

10.  Quarter To Three (E Street Band)

11.  Treat Her Right (E Street Band)

12.  Sun City (With Steve Van Zandt and the Disciples of Soul)

13.  Raise Your Hand (E Street Band)

14.  This Little Light of Mine (Seeger Session)

(Deluxe version)

15. The Ghost of Tom Joad (With Rage Against the Machine)

16. Friday on My Mind (Solo Piano)

17. Edge of Glory (Lady Gaga version with Bruce Springsteen dubbed in)

18. Twist and Shout (Solo acoustic)